A special evening recognizing and celebrating groundbreaking and historic African-American contributions in television across a wide array of genres—drama, comedy, news, talk, sports, music, and variety. The Paley Center celebrates the 50th anniversary of the Voting Rights Act and the role that television played in its passing, notes the accomplishments of BET on its 35th anniversary, and illuminates the importance of preserving, exploring, and interpreting this material through the Paley Archive and programs.

To purchase tables or tickets: or Call Felicia N. Crabtree, 212.621.6756.


Oprah Winfrey, CEO
   OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network
21st Century Fox / Fox Audience Strategy
The 40/40 Club
AOL, Inc.
CBS Corporation
Hearst Corporation
Mel and Terry Karmazin
The Loreen Arbus Foundation
National Basketball Association
Dick Parsons
David and Jennifer Stone /
   Stone & Magnanini, LLP
Viacom / BET Networks
The Walt Disney Company

Host Committee

ESPN, Inc.
HBO & Time Warner
Morgan Stanley
Tyler Perry


American Express
Joan Ganz Cooney
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Delta Air Lines
Interpublic Group
ION Media Networks
JPMorgan Chase & Co.
JW Marriott Essex House New York
Kara Young Hair Rules
Macy's, Inc.
John Martin
News Corp
Univision Communications Inc.

Lists current as of May 8, 2015

The Paley Center for Media Board of Trustees

Frank A. Bennack, Jr.

President & CEO
Maureen J. Reidy

Vice Chairs
Gustave M. Hauser
Mel Karmazin
Kay Koplovitz

Judy Hart Angelo
Loreen Arbus
Tim Armstrong
Mitch Barns
Gary B. Bettman
Andy Bird, CBE
Brandon Burgess
David Calhoun
Juan Luis Cebrián
Adriana Cisneros de Griffin
Cesar Conde
Philippe Dauman
Nancy Dubuc
Tami Erwin
David Eun
Randy Falco

James L. Greenwald
Robert A. Iger
Henry A. Kissinger
Scott Kurnit
Debra Lee
Peter Liguori
Cynthia López
Ken Lowe
Robert D. Manfred, Jr.
Joe Marchese
John Martin
Gracia C. Martore
Yusuf Mehdi
Jonathan Miller
Leslie Moonves
Daniel L. Mosley
James Murdoch
Katherine Oliver
William C. Paley
Sumner Redstone
Dan Rose
Jordan Roth
Michael I. Roth
Geoffrey K. Sands
Josh Sapan
Stanley S. Shuman
Robert F.X. Sillerman
Edward Skyler

Cristiana Falcone Sorrell
David J. Stern
Dick Wolf
David Zaslav

Trustees Emeriti
Alan Alda
Wallis Annenberg
Joan Ganz Cooney
Gordon Crawford
George J. Gillespie, III
Ralph Guild
Norman Lear
Edward F. McLaughlin
Thomas S. Murphy
Sid Sheinberg
Marlo Thomas
Grant A. Tinker
Barbara Walters
Lou Weiss
Bob Wright

William S. Paley

List current as of April 2015

Photos: pbs.org William Lovelace/Express/Getty Images; imgkid.com Associated Press; bet.com NBCU Photo Bank; Soul Train Holdings; washingtonpost.com AP/Lennox McLendon; myboxingfans.com John Rooney/Associated Press; CBS; pbs.org ABC; NBC; nba.com Andrew D. Bernstein/NBAE Getty Images; nypost.com Timothy Clary/AFP/Getty Images; Harpo Productions; HBO; blackfilm.com ABC/Danny Feld; ABC; BET/Daniel McFadden; hitfix.com FOX; detroit.cbslocal.com Getty Images/Alex Wong